Free OWEESTA Webinar! Capital Opportunities in Agriculture


Does your agriculture business need funding? Does your organization work with small businesses looking for start-up capital in agricultural enterprises? Join us as we explore opportunities for capitalizing agricultural endeavors with Native Community Development Financial Institutions (CDFIs). These non-conventional banking structures provide much-needed long-term support, including training and technical assistance, and low-interest capital to ensure the sustainability of agriculture-based businesses. This webinar is part of the First Nations Knowledge webinar series.


  • Angie Main, Executive Director, Native American Community Development Corporation
  • Pete Upton, Executive Director, First Ponca Financial, Inc.
  • Onna LeBeau, Executive Director, Black Hills Community Loan Fund

Wednesday, November 29, 2017 – 11 a.m. Pacific / Noon Mountain / 1 p.m. Central / 2 p.m Eastern

Click here to Register!