Free Tribal Training and Technical Assistance

Questions?  Please email TribalResponse@tlpi.org or call 651-644-1145

Strengthening Tribal Response to Violence Against Native Women

Is domestic violence and sexual assault happening in your tribal community?

You want to improve response to these crimes yet your tribe does not receive Dept. of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women funding?

We may be able to help you with free training and technical assistance!

Attend Webinar to Learn More!

What: Introductory webinar on this new Initiative and how your tribe can receive free training and technical assistance to Strengthening Tribal Response to Violence Against Native Women to:

 · Develop tribal protection orders in tribal court

· Develop and sustain shelter and safe housing in your community

· Develop coordinated Community Response Teams (CCR) or Sexual Assault Response Teams (SARTs)

· Free resources on our Initiative website  www.TribalResponse.org

When: May 9th, 2019: 7:30 a.m. AKST/8:30 PST/9:30 a.m. MST/10:30 a.m. CST/11:30 a.m. EST

When: May 15th, 2019: 10:00 a.m. AKST/11:00 a.m. PST/Noon MST/ 1:00 p.m. CST/2:00 p.m EST

When: May 20th, 2019: 10:00 a.m. AKST/11:00 a.m. PST/Noon MST/ 1:00 p.m. CST/2:00p.m EST

Who: Tribal Governments/Communities that are not currently receiving Office on Violence  Against Women (OVW) funding

How to connect: (Register for any of the dates May 9, 15,20th)  

Via Webinar:  Please register for the webinar here or https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/rt/3869061969765783051

 Questions?  Please email TribalResponse@tlpi.org or call 651-644-1145

Download 2019 OVW Strengthening Tribal Response Brochure final – 2.15.19 Flyer

Download OVW 2 Webinar CA AK 2019 Flyer

Download Tribal Letter for Strengthening Tribal Response 2019 Flyer