News

Upcoming July Events from Oweesta

by nlc-admin | July 12, 2017

Upcoming Events Conferences & Trainings Northwest Native Development Fund (NNDF) presents: CDFI Training For Financial Officers/Grant Mgt/Accountants July 12-13, 2017 Portland, Oregon Oklahoma Native Assets Coalition (ONAC) presents: 2017 Oklahoma Native Assets Coalition (ONAC) Conference July 18, 2017 Oklahoma City, Oklahoma Oweesta presents: BNC Train-the-Trainer July 25-27, 2017 Anchorage, Alaska Credit Builders Alliance presents: 2017 Credit Building Symposium July 26-27, 2017 Washington, […]

Community Economic Development (CED)

by nlc-admin | July 12, 2017

Community Economic Development (CED) Community Economic Development (CED) is a federal grant program funding Community Development Corporations that address the economic needs of low-income individuals and families through the creation of sustainable business development and employment opportunities. Read more about CED here. 2017 CED Funding Opportunity Announcement – The 2017 CED Funding Opportunity Announcement is currently open. […]

Free Webinar – Crash Course on Federal TOD Financing Programs

by nlc-admin | July 12, 2017

Upcoming webinar: A crash course on federal TOD financing programs Many transit-oriented development projects are made possible with the help of financing from federal government programs. The details of those programs, however, are tougher to understand. What programs might your development project be eligible for? What time of year do applications open, and when are […]

Cultivate Your Knowledge in Tribal Agritourism: Trends, Challenges and Opportunities

by nlc-admin | July 7, 2017

A Free Webinar under First Nations Development Institute’s “First Nations Knowledge” Webinar Series  2 p.m. Mountain Daylight Time (1 p.m. Pacific / 3 p.m. Central / 4 p.m. Eastern) Thursday, July 27 Agritourism presents a unique opportunity for tribes to draw tourists to their communities, with the resulting economic benefit, while preserving and growing localized food […]

ConnectHome

by nlc-admin | June 21, 2017

A public-private collaboration to narrow the digital divide for families with school-age children who live in HUD-assisted housing.  Program has launched in 28 communities.   Stakeholders provide free and low-cost: —  High-speed Internet at Home;    —  Computers;     —  Digital Literacy Training ConnectHome Nation expects to welcome more than 100 communities with the goal of connecting 350,000 […]