StopPests Webinar Nov. 14th: Integrated Pest Management — A Simple Solution to Problem Pests in Elderly and Disabled Public Housing
StopPests Webinar Nov. 14th: Integrated Pest Management — A Simple Solution to Problem Pests in Elderly and Disabled Public Housing
 
Join us for a free StopPests webinar.
 
Presenters: Dawn H. Gouge, Ph.D., Shujuan (Lucy) Li, Ph.D., Shakunthala (Shaku) Nair, Ph.D. – Arizona Pest Management Center, University of Arizona–MAC, Maricop
 
Date: November 14th 2018
 
Time: 1:00pm – 2:30pm Eastern, 12:00pm -1:30pm Central, 11:00am – 12:30pm Mountain, 10:00am – 11:30am Pacific
 
 
 
Join us for this free webinar training to hear Drs. Gouge, Li, and Nair describe efforts to implement an IPM program in HUD subsidized multiunit properties that house low-income elderly and persons with disabilities. Results over 2.8 years, across 5 buildings, showed significant reduction of German cockroaches and bed bugs. Averaging reductions across all sites there was an 87% reduction in units with German cockroaches and an 93% reduction in units with bed bugs. Learn how the team accomplished this with available pest management tools, regular inspections and monitoring and adopting strategies appropriate for residents and staff. These tools can be applied to your housing site to achieve similar success. Managing pests is not out of reach in elderly and disabled housing. Pest management and housing professionals can tune in to find out how to duplicate this successful approach in their own buildings and developments.
 
Contact stoppests@cornell.edu for more information.